Our Management

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

Torry McAlvain, Sr.

CEO & President, McAlvain Group of Companies

Torry has over 30 years experience in the construction industry and provides strategic direction for the company while building upon the vision and values maintained within the family business for over 35 years.

torry@mcalvain.com

Chuck Graves

Chuck Graves

President of Construction, Design Build & Concrete

Chuck Graves has over 29 years of experience in the construction industry with an extensive background in government, institutional, high tech, industrial and commercial business sectors.

Phone: (208) 908-5954 chuckg@mcalvain.com

Steve Kaufman

Steve Kaufman

Chief Operating Officer

Steve Kaufman has over 30 years experience and serves as Chief Operating Officer for McAlvain Group of Companies and oversees the company’s daily operations.

Phone: (208) 908-5966 stevek@mcalvain.com

Walt McBrier

Walt McBrier

VP of Building Construction | PE, LEED Green Associate

Walt has more than 12 years experience in construction and provides direction and leadership to McAlvain’s project management team. Walt holds a Professional Engineer Civil License #13584 and is a LEED® Green Associate through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5969 waltm@mcalvain.com

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Brandon Fonnesbeck

Project Director of Concrete Construction | LEED Green Associate

Brandon provides team leadership and support; overseeing the effective planning and managing of concrete projects to successful completion. Brandon has over 20 years within the construction industry with extensive experience in concrete construction, operations and application. Brandon is also a LEED® Green Associate through the US Green Building Council.

Phone: (208) 908-5996 brandonf@mcalvain.com

Ruth Fritts

Ruth Fritts

Risk Management, Environmental Health and Safety Director

Ruth Fritts has worked in promoting safety for over 30 years and serves as Risk Management, Environmental Health and Safety Director for McAlvain Group of Companies.

Phone: (208) 908-5980 ruthf@mcalvain.com

Jamal Nelson

Jamal Nelson

Director of Preconstruction

With over 16 years in the industry, Jamal serves as Director of Preconstruction and manages McAlvain’s project management resources associated with our preconstruction services to ensure that all project team goals are achieved. This provides a seamless transition into the construction phase of the work.

Phone: (208) 908-5978 jamaln@mcalvain.com